TBR and Beyond Book Tour: The Dragon’s Promise by Elizabeth Lim

The Dragon’s Promise by Elizabeth Lim

Release Date: August 30, 2022

Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy

Pages: 400

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indigo | Indiebound

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Synopsis

From the New York Times Bestselling author of Six Crimson Cranes comes a thrilling new adventure! A journey to the kingdom of dragons, a star-crossed love, and a cursed pearl with the power to mend the world or break it… Fans of Shadow and Bone will devour this soaring fantasy.

Princess Shiori made a deathbed promise to return the dragon’s pearl to its rightful owner, but keeping that promise is more dangerous than she ever imagined.

She must journey to the kingdom of dragons, navigate political intrigue among humans and dragons alike, fend off thieves who covet the pearl for themselves and will go to any lengths to get it, all while cultivating the appearance of a perfect princess to dissuade those who would see her burned at the stake for the magic that runs in her blood.

The pearl itself is no ordinary cargo; it thrums with malevolent power, jumping to Shiori’s aid one minute, and betraying her the next—threatening to shatter her family and sever the thread of fate that binds her to her true love, Takkan. It will take every ounce of strength Shiori can muster to defend the life and the love she’s fought so hard to win.


5 Reasons to Read The Dragon’s Promise

  1. Shiori continuing to be a boss, but also recognizing the mistakes that she makes along the way.
  2. Underwater dragon kingdoms with political intrigue.
  3. Full circle moments with some of your favorite characters.
  4. An extra special appearance from a character in Lim’s previous duology.
  5. A wonderful conclusion to our Six Crimson Cranes characters 🙂

Meet the Author

Elizabeth Lim is the author of the critically-acclaimed and bestselling The Blood of Stars duology (Spin the Dawn and Unravel the Dusk), the New York Times bestseller So This is Love, and the USA Today bestseller Reflection. Forthcoming books include the Six Crimson Cranes duology, expected summer 2021 and summer 2022, respectively. 

Elizabeth grew up on a hearty staple of fairy tales, myths, and songs. Her passion for storytelling began around age 10, when she started writing fanfics for Sailor Moon, Sweet Valley, and Star Wars, and posted them online to discover, “Wow, people actually read my stuff. And that’s kinda cool!” But after one of her teachers told her she had “too much voice” in her essays, Elizabeth took a break from creative writing to focus on not flunking English. 

Over the years, Elizabeth became a film and video game composer, and even went so far as to get a doctorate in music composition. But she always missed writing, and she turned to penning stories when she needed a breather from grad school. One day, she decided to write and finish a novel—for kicks, at first, then things became serious—and she hasn’t looked back since.

Elizabeth graduated from Harvard College with an A.B. in music and a secondary in East Asian Studies, and she completed her graduate degrees (MM, DMA) at The Juilliard School. She grew up in Northern California and Tokyo, Japan, and now resides in New York with her husband and two daughters.

Website | Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads


TBR and Beyond Tours Schedule: The Dragon’s Promise

August 29th
The Litt Librairan – Promotional Post
Just Geeking By – Review
The Bookwyrm’s Den – Review
Justice For Readers – Top 5 Reasons to Read The Dragon’s Promise
Eye-Rolling Demigod’s Book Blog – Review & Favorite Quotes

August 30th
Modest Hiccup – Review
B for Bookslut – Review
& She Reads – Promotional Post
The Ink Slinger – Top 5 Reasons to Read The Dragon’s Promise & Mood Board
Mallory Books – Journal Spread

August 31st
The Book Dutchesses – Promotional Post
Metaphors and Miscellanea – Review & Favorite Quotes
Inkhaven – Review
pluvioreads – Review & Playlist
Book Notes by Athina – Review

September 1st
Nine Bookish Lives – Promotional Post
dinipandareads – Review & Favorite Quotes
Bookwyrming Thoughts – Review
Mochas and Madness – Review

September 2nd
The Clever Reader – Top 5 Reasons to Read The Dragon’s Promise
bookloversbookreviews – Promotional Post
The Bookish Coven – Review & Favorite Quotes
Betwixt The Sheets – Promotional Post
Books Over Everything – Review

September 3rd
Stuck in Fiction – Promotional Post
This Soul’s Devouring Words – Review
Littlefoot Reader – Review
One More Chapter – Review
itsKoo reviews – Review & Favorite Quotes

September 4th
Lemmi Bookmark That! – Review
The Nerdy Nook – Review & Favorite Quotes
Kait Plus Books – Promotional Post
The Girl Who Reads – Review
Lost Girl in Bookland – Review


Check out my other blog posts here!

Turn the Page Tours: Blood Like Fate by Liselle Sambury

Synopsis Voya fights to save her witch community from a terrible future. Voya Thomas may have passed her Calling to become a full-fledged witch, but the cost was higher than she’d ever imagined. Her grandmother is gone. Her cousin hates her. And her family doesn’t believe that she has what it takes to lead them. […]

Read More

TBR and Beyond Tours: Etta Invincible by Reese Eschmann

Etta Invincible by Reese Eschmann Release Date: July 12th, 2022 Publisher: Aladdin Genre: Middle Grade Contemporary Pages: 368 Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indigo | Indiebound Synopsis A girl with hearing loss and a boy adjusting to life in a new country connect through their love of comics and […]

Read More

Colored Pages Tours: The Witchery by S. Isabelle

Synopsis Haelsford, Florida is a Hellmouth. Or at least, that’s what Logan, a baby witch struggling to control her powers, thinks as she arrives to the witchtown to begin the new school year at Mesmortes Coven Academy. She is immediately taken under the wing of the infamous Red Three. Iris is a deathwitch who wants […]

Read More

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s