Book Tour: To Bleed a Crystal Bloom

To Bleed a Crystal Bloom by: Sarah A. Parker Release Date: July 24th, 2021 Genre: Dark Fantasy, Romance, Retelling (Rapunzel) Pages: 471 Goodreads | Amazon Synopsis “What a pretty flower to keep locked in a big, rocky tower.” Nineteen years ago, I was plucked from the heart of a bloody massacre that spared nobody else. […]

Read More

Book Tour: Bad Witch Burning by Jessica Lewis

Bad Witch Burning by: Jessica Lewis Release Date: August 24th, 2021 Publisher: Delacorte Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy Pages: 352 Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indigo | IndieBound Synopsis Content warning: minor body horror, threat of harm to animals and animal death. Some animal death is real and some is […]

Read More

Book Tour: The Wild Ones by Nafiza Azad

Synopsis From William C. Morris Finalist Nafiza Azad comes a thrilling, feminist fantasy about a group of teenage girls endowed with special powers who must band together to save the life of the boy whose magic saved them all. Meet the Wild Ones: girls who have been hurt, abandoned, and betrayed all their lives. It […]

Read More

Book Tour: Six Crimson Cranes by Elizabeth Lim

Synopsis Shiori, the only princess of Kiata, has a secret. Forbidden magic runs through her veins. Normally she conceals it well, but on the morning of her betrothal ceremony, Shiori loses control. At first, her mistake seems like a stroke of luck, forestalling the wedding she never wanted, but it also catches the attention of […]

Read More

Book Tour: It Ends in Fire by Andrew Shvarts

Synopsis ALKA CHELRAZI IS ON A MISSION:1. Infiltrate Blackwater Academy2. Win the Great Game3. Burn Wizard society to the ground As a child, Alka witnessed her parents’ brutal murder at the hands of Wizards before she was taken in by an underground rebel group. Now, Alka is deep undercover at the most prestigious school of […]

Read More

Book Tour: Blood Like Magic by Liselle Sambury

Synopsis Content Warnings: Whipping scene within the context of slavery, gun/police violence, discussion of and character with an eating disorder, blood/gore/violence, death, substance abuse/addiction, mentions of child neglect A rich, dark urban fantasy debut following a teen witch who is given a horrifying task: sacrificing her first love to save her family’s magic. The problem […]

Read More

Book Tour: The Last Shadow Warrior by Sam Subity

Synopsis Content Warnings: Main characters’s mother has died four years earlier and her father is critically injured and hospitalized for most of the book. Twelve-year-old Abby Beckett is proud to come from a long line of elite Viking warriors known as the Aesir. She’s spent her entire life training to hunt the horrific creatures known […]

Read More

Book Tour: The Firebird Song

Synopsis Debut author Arnée Flores spins an exciting and original tale about hope in even the darkest of places, perfect for fans of Shannon Hale. The Kingdom of Lyrica was once warm and thriving, kept safe by the Firebird, whose feather and song was a blessing of peace and prosperity. But the Firebird disappeared, and Lyrica […]

Read More

Book Tour: Son of the STorm by Suyi Davies Okungbowa

On-page Representation African/Black Albinism Disability Nonbinary Pan/polysexual Trigger and Content Warnings Ageism Bones Colourism/discrimination Emotionally manipulative relationship Fire Misogyny Pain Pregnancy and miscarriage/abortion Violence, blood and murder Synopsis A young scholar’s ambition threatens to reshape an empire determined to retain its might in this epic tale of violent conquest, buried histories, and forbidden magic. In […]

Read More

Book Tour: Sugar and Spite by Gail D. Villanueva

Synopsis Can a bully be defeated by a magical love potion? Jolina can’t take Claudine’s bullying any longer! The taunts and teasing are too much. Though Jolina knows she’s still in-training to use her grandfather’s arbularyo magic, she sneaks into his potions lab to get her revenge. Jolina brews a batch of gayuma, a powerful […]

Read More