Book Tour: The Last Shadow Warrior by Sam Subity

Synopsis Content Warnings: Main characters’s mother has died four years earlier and her father is critically injured and hospitalized for most of the book. Twelve-year-old Abby Beckett is proud to come from a long line of elite Viking warriors known as the Aesir. She’s spent her entire life training to hunt the horrific creatures known […]

Read More

Book Tour: The Firebird Song

Synopsis Debut author Arnée Flores spins an exciting and original tale about hope in even the darkest of places, perfect for fans of Shannon Hale. The Kingdom of Lyrica was once warm and thriving, kept safe by the Firebird, whose feather and song was a blessing of peace and prosperity. But the Firebird disappeared, and Lyrica […]

Read More

Book Tour: Son of the STorm by Suyi Davies Okungbowa

On-page Representation African/Black Albinism Disability Nonbinary Pan/polysexual Trigger and Content Warnings Ageism Bones Colourism/discrimination Emotionally manipulative relationship Fire Misogyny Pain Pregnancy and miscarriage/abortion Violence, blood and murder Synopsis A young scholar’s ambition threatens to reshape an empire determined to retain its might in this epic tale of violent conquest, buried histories, and forbidden magic. In […]

Read More

Book Tour: Sugar and Spite by Gail D. Villanueva

Synopsis Can a bully be defeated by a magical love potion? Jolina can’t take Claudine’s bullying any longer! The taunts and teasing are too much. Though Jolina knows she’s still in-training to use her grandfather’s arbularyo magic, she sneaks into his potions lab to get her revenge. Jolina brews a batch of gayuma, a powerful […]

Read More

Book Tour: The Infinity Courts by Akemi Dawn Bowman

Synopsis Eighteen-year-old Nami Miyamoto is certain her life is just beginning. She has a great family, just graduated high school, and is on her way to a party where her entire class is waiting for her—including, most importantly, the boy she’s been in love with for years. The only problem? She’s murdered before she gets […]

Read More

Book Tour: The Accidental Apprentice (Wilderlore #1) by Amanda Foody

Synopsis A boy who accidentally bonds with a magical Beast must set off on an adventure in the mysterious Woods in this whimsical and cheeky middle grade fantasy debut—perfect for fans of Nevermoor and How to Train Your Dragon. The last thing Barclay Thorne ever wanted was an adventure. Thankfully, as an apprentice to the […]

Read More

Book Tour: The Unbroken by C.L. Clark

Representation + Trigger and Content Warnings On-page Representation Protagonists of color LGBT protagonists f/f main characters m/m side characters Nonbinary side character older women Trigger and Content Warnings Depictions of colonial violence (physical and emotional) and destruction Gore Past attempted rape Threats of rape Threats of torture Synopsis Touraine is a soldier. Stolen as a […]

Read More

Book Tour: Magic Mutant Nightmare Girl

Synopsis Fight like a magical girl in this paperback original contemporary fantasy in which a Harajuku fashionista battles mutants—and social anxiety—by teaming up with an elite group of outcasts. Perfect for those obsessed with the technicolor worlds of Sailor Moon, The Umbrella Academy, and the Marvel Cinematic Universe. Book One of the Magic Mutants Trilogy. Holly Roads […]

Read More

Book Tour: Sweet & Bitter Magic

Synopsis In this charming debut fantasy perfect for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and Girls of Paper and Fire, a witch cursed to never love meets a girl hiding her own dangerous magic, and the two strike a dangerous bargain to save their queendom. Tamsin is the most powerful witch of her generation. But after committing the worst […]

Read More

Book Tour: Woods of Silver and Light by Victoria McCombs

Synopsis Ronin’s son is dead, and Maid Marion is gone. But a sorceress banished to the Woods can bring his son back if he and his Silver Raiders are willing to do something for her first. She finds there’s nothing Ronin Hood won’t do for his son… Anika finds herself drawn to the mystery of the […]

Read More