Book Tour: How Moon Fuentez Fell In Love With The Universe By Raquel Vasquez Gilliland


Synopsis

The Hating Game meets I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter in this irresistible romance starring a Mexican American teen who discovers love and profound truths about the universe when she spends her summer on a road trip across the country.

When her twin sister reaches social media stardom, Moon Fuentez accepts her fate as the ugly, unwanted sister hidden in the background, destined to be nothing more than her sister’s camerawoman. But this summer, Moon also takes a job as the “merch girl” on a tour bus full of beautiful influencers and her fate begins to shift in the best way possible.

Most notable is her bunkmate and new nemesis, Santiago Phillips, who is grumpy, combative, and also the hottest guy Moon has ever seen.

Moon is certain she hates Santiago and that he hates her back. But as chance and destiny (and maybe, probably, close proximity) bring the two of them in each other’s perpetual paths, Moon starts to wonder if that’s really true. She even starts to question her destiny as the unnoticed, unloved wallflower she always thought she was.

Could this summer change Moon’s life as she knows it?


Review

Thank you immensely to TBR and Beyond Tours and author Raquel Vasquez Gilliland for sending me a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review! Check out the rest of the tour schedule below.

There are not many books that I wish I could read again for the first time, but this was definitely one of them. Moon was such a lovely and relatable character and I wish I could know her in real life. The story itself was well paced and wonderfully written. The prose really stuck with me and there weren’t many pages that contained zero quotable passages.

This book also features one of the best slowish burn romances I have read in a minute. I was expecting it to be insta-love or something like that, but it was so much and deeper than that. I loved the interactions between the MC and her love interest and I found myself smiling every so often at their conversations.

Raquel’s ability to write a realistic and likeable character who is beautiful inside and out was out of this world. I cannot wait to see what else this author has in store for us.


Playlist


Meet the Author

Raquel Vasquez Gilliland is a Mexican American poet, novelist and painter. She received her MFA in poetry from the University of Alaska, Anchorage in 2017. She’s most inspired by fog and seeds and the lineages of all things. When not writing, Raquel tells stories to her plants and they tell her stories back. She lives in Tennessee with her beloved family and mountains.

Website | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads


TBR and Beyond Tour Schedule: How Moon Fuentez Fell in Love With the Universe

August 9th
tbrandbeyond – Promo Post
Andonshereads – Review & Top 5 Reasons to Read How Moon Fuentez Fell in Love with the Universe
Books With Michelle – Review & Favourite Quotes

August 10th
perusewithcoffee – Review & Top 5 Reasons to Read How Moon Fuentez Fell in Love with the Universe
Popthebutterfly Reads – Review
SubtleBookish – Top 5 Reasons to Read How Moon Fuentez Fell in Love with the Universe
The Clever Reader – Promo Post

August 11th
fangirlpixiebooks – Promo Post
The Book View – Top 5 Reasons to Read How Moon Fuentez Fell in Love with the Universe
heylittlesiren – Review
Unconventional Quirky Bibliophile – Review & Mood Board

August 12th
Midsummer Night’s Read – Review
Confessions of a YA Reader – Promo Post
sunnysidereviews – Journal Spread & Top 5 Reasons to Read How Moon Fuentez Fell in Love with the Universe
Kait Plus Books – Journal Spread & Top 5 Reasons to Read How Moon Fuentez Fell in Love with the Universe

August 13th
Sometimes Leelynn Reads – Review & Journal Spread
Pages & Plots – Promo Post
Rajiv’s Reviews – Review
Anotherbookworm – Review & Favourite Quotes

August 14th
Nine Bookish Lives – Review
Enthralled Bookworm – Top 5 Reasons to Read How Moon Fuentez Fell in Love with the Universe
Book Lover’s Book Reviews – Review
Rania’s Rambling Reads – Review

August 15th
Stuck in Fiction – Top 5 Reasons to Read How Moon Fuentez Fell in Love with the Universe
The Book Dutchesses – Promo Post
Justice For Readers – Review & Playlist


Check out my other blog posts here!

TBR and Beyond Tours: Highly Suspicious and Unfairly Cute by Talia Hibbert

Highly Suspicious and Unfairly Cute by Talia Hibbert Release Date: January 3rd, 2023 Publisher: Joy Revolution Genre: Young Adult, Romance Pages: 336 Goodreads | The StoryGraph | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indigo | Indiebound Synopsis From the New York Times bestselling author of the Brown Sisters trilogy, comes a laugh-out-loud story about…

Read More

TBR and Beyond Book Tour: The Dragon’s Promise by Elizabeth Lim

Synopsis From the New York Times Bestselling author of Six Crimson Cranes comes a thrilling new adventure! A journey to the kingdom of dragons, a star-crossed love, and a cursed pearl with the power to mend the world or break it… Fans of Shadow and Bone will devour this soaring fantasy. Princess Shiori made a deathbed promise to return the dragon’s…

Read More

Turn the Page Tours: Blood Like Fate by Liselle Sambury

Synopsis Voya fights to save her witch community from a terrible future. Voya Thomas may have passed her Calling to become a full-fledged witch, but the cost was higher than she’d ever imagined. Her grandmother is gone. Her cousin hates her. And her family doesn’t believe that she has what it takes to lead them.…

Read More

TBR and Beyond Tours: Etta Invincible by Reese Eschmann

Etta Invincible by Reese Eschmann Release Date: July 12th, 2022 Publisher: Aladdin Genre: Middle Grade Contemporary Pages: 368 Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository | Indigo | Indiebound Synopsis A girl with hearing loss and a boy adjusting to life in a new country connect through their love of comics and…

Read More

Colored Pages Tours: The Witchery by S. Isabelle

Synopsis Haelsford, Florida is a Hellmouth. Or at least, that’s what Logan, a baby witch struggling to control her powers, thinks as she arrives to the witchtown to begin the new school year at Mesmortes Coven Academy. She is immediately taken under the wing of the infamous Red Three. Iris is a deathwitch who wants…

Read More

One thought on “Book Tour: How Moon Fuentez Fell In Love With The Universe By Raquel Vasquez Gilliland

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s